Starting Out

General discussions about canadian banknnotes.
McGoldy11

Starting Out

Post by McGoldy11 » Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:04 pm

Hello all! I’ve recently developed an interest in Canadian Bills.
What are some good tips.
I’m just starting to dig into this deeper. So far I’m just looking to familiarize myself with the basics!

It’s hard to acquire these without driving to major cities Auctions. Any other sources you guys use for buy sell n trading ? I know EBay and a few other online auctions!

Coins would be the next step but first bills!

GBELEC

Re: Starting Out

Post by GBELEC » Mon Jan 06, 2020 9:48 pm

Welcome McGoldy11
I'm fairly new to this myself but have made good use of this site , I just have to check for new post once or twice a day.
I as well started with Canadian Notes, But find it hard to not get drawn in to Coins. I have found that shows Have been my best bet, I realy like the idea of seeing the product in hand before i buy and you don't need to deal with Auction fees or shipping. As well its good to let friends and coworkers know your interest. some times they have the same interests or they will let you know someone in your area that does. the more its out there your interested in currency the more chances of finding some one that is wanting to sell some. Good luck with your hunt, thats the most fun of it all.

troubadour

Post by troubadour » Thu Jan 09, 2020 4:31 pm

McGoldy11 wrote:
Mon Jan 06, 2020 8:04 pm
Hello all! I’ve recently developed an interest in Canadian Bills.
What are some good tips.
I’m just starting to dig into this deeper. So far I’m just looking to familiarize myself with the basics!

It’s hard to acquire these without driving to major cities Auctions. Any other sources you guys use for buy sell n trading ? I know EBay and a few other online auctions!

Coins would be the next step but first bills!
Welcome! The website just posted that:
https://www.coinsandcanada.com/banknote ... th?&id=484